Wake up it’s a beautiful morning!

The sun is shining yet again and it’s the weekend. So it might be 6:30 and I’m cursing my brain a little for being so wide awake but at least it’s sunny!

This weekend has been fairly busy, despite it being ‘a quiet one’. Last night we had my (not so) little sister round for dinner. I call her my not so little sister because she’s 26. In my head though she’ll always be 12! I decided to try a peanut butter curry. Ever since Simon (my best friend’s partner) made satay chicken, I’ve been eager to find a recipe which uses peanut butter which is equally as good. This is it; Peanut Butter Chicken Curry recipe. I followed the recipe exactly only leaving out the chicken stock as there was enough liquid already. We also cooked it on the hob in a pyrex dish before placing a lid on it and cooking it in the oven for 1 hour (the last 15 minutes without the lid)

image

Excuse the poor quality phone picture.

It was hands down the best peanut butter recipe I’ve followed. We served it with a few salted peanuts & garlic and coriander naans.

Happy Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Wake up it’s a beautiful morning!

Leave a Reply

