I get by with a little help from my friends.

Wow! What a week! Just when things were plodding along quite nicely, something whips in and mixes it all up. I have a feeling though that things are just going to keep on getting better.

The cake below has been made for my good friend Kirsty’s husband. It’s my basic sponge cake recipe so see previous blog posts for this.

image

As a Liverpool fan it hurt emotionally to make it…but I am pleased with the outcome especially as I made it whilst watching Liverpool beat Arsenal.

I just want to finish by saying a big thank-you to Chris, Tom, Jo, Becki, Trisha, Kirsty, Mandy, Hanny, Helen & Bec for listening (or sending me lovely cheering up cards) this past week. Greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

