It’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas!

It hardly feels like any time has passed since last Christmas. An awful lot has happened, some good & some bad, yet in the words of Elton John; I’m still standing.

I’ve woken up early today because today is Fakemas day and I’m just as excited for today as the real one! The hubby and I are having Christmas on our own this year but in the run up have chosen to have a pre-Christmas with our best friends. The stockings were hung last night, the turkey is defrosting and the bucks fizz is chilling; all ready for Christmas Day part 1!

I probably won’t have time to post again before the Christmas festivities begin so all that remains is for me to wish you a merry Christmas and a very happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

