Baking therapy part 2

As I sit and watch the Muppet movie I thought I should post the phots of my finished cupcakes.

These are the carrot cake cupcakes frosted with mascarpone with a hint of orange.

image

I also dcorated them with sugar balls. For the frosting I used 3 tablespoons of mascarpone, the juice from a quarter of an orange and roughly 3 tablespoons of icing sugar. Of course each ingredient is variable according to taste & I tried the frosting as I went along to get the balance right between the sweet and orange flavours.

These are my peanut butter and jam cupcakes frosted with peanut butter mixed with more mascarpone.

image

I used 3 tablespoons of mascarpone with a tablespoon of peanut butter. I used smooth as I don’t like crunchy but I imagine that the crunchy stuff would add a really good texture.

My husband wants to add some chocolate sauce to his too so we’ll see how that turns out!

I hope you’re all having lovely weekends! It’s not quite Monday yet!!

Leave a Reply

