A truly wonderful weekend.

It’s the end of an amazing weekend. A truly wonderful, jaw hurts from grinning, feeling gooey inside weekend. One of my close friends from home got hitched this weekend and I was given the honour of bridesmaid. Wow! From the moment the church rehearsal started it felt like the start of an incredible weekend. The rehearsal dinner was at Frankie & Benny’s and we had coke floats and I had the most amazing calzone (Chicago Grinder).

They married in a small village church where she’d grown up and moved onto a local hotel. The ceremony was perfect, the reading my best friend and I did (Edward Monkton – A lovely love story) was well recieved and most notably the sun was shining! The reception was held at the local Holiday Inn with pre-dinner drinks of Pimms and lemonade and then a glorious 3 course meal. I couldn’t fault the venue in any way!

This blog post is really a thank-you to everyone who made my weekend from the beautiful bride & dashing groom, my fellow bridesmaids & our group of friends from school who, despite the distance always remind me of the bigger, happier picture.

That’s all really except next time there’ll be baking!

Leave a Reply

